Skip to main content


Client Testimonials - Cleveland Roofing Contractor

"My wife and I just used Kaal Construction to replace the siding and gutters on our house. They did a great job, our house looks fantastic. We were more than satisfied with the customer service and professional job they did. Based on our experience, I would absolutely recommend them to anyone looking for this kind of work."

Michael on 11/16/2015


"Kaal construction was flawless in their recent job of building our new 24x32 garage. They were always on time and came in under budget. Kurt was attentive and made sure every detail was perfect. We would highly recommend them to anyone who needs quality work done for a good price."

David L. on 10/22/2015


"My husband and I wanted to say thank you to you and your crew. They did an amazing job, the roof looks wonderful. I also wanted to let you know that each and everyone of your crew members were extremely polite and courteous to us. They also did an excellent job on cleaning up the job site. When I say it does not look like anyone was even here working, that is an understatement. Everything was put in the exact spot it was in before they came. We had to leave just as the crew was leaving for the day. As we were walking down the driveway, everyone said goodbye and hope you like the roof. One gentleman even brought our garage cans up the driveway for us. That was kind and thoughtful. These things speak volumes for you and your crew. They really do care about their jobs and the job they are doing for the customer. That is very hard to find now a days. I will recommend your company to everyone I know. You know we are planning on doing more work in and around our house. You will be the first one I call for an estimate, as I would love to have your company back to do our future work. Thank you Again, Ranee K"

Ranee K. on 9/24/2015


"Kaal Construction did an amazing job for me. They did it in an extremely short period of time because I had a court ordered move out date! Even though it was a "rush" job they did not sacrifice quality. I would highly recommend Kurt, the owner, and his crew. I am a perfectionist and he made this perfectionist happy! Dr. Novak"

Dr. Novak | North Ridgeville Eye Care on 9/13/2015


"We just wanted to express our sincere appreciation for all the work you and your team at Kaal Construction have been doing for us. Your Professionalism and efficiency speaks for itself and are confident thus will be a long and prosperous business partnership. Thanks again!"

Scott Ranson Cousino | Harris Disaster Kleenup of Sandusky on 11/10/14


"I wanted to send a quick note of appreciation for the work you have completed for us while working as a preferred vendor of The DANE Group. Your expertise is well above average for the industry and I have no concerns sending you onto a project of ours without generating for you a defined scope and objective. Your communication with DANE is outstanding as we always know where the project stands and know that all deadlines will be reached. Lastly, it is safe to say that the job site is always clean and safe at days end and that is much appreciated — there are never call backs and I am sure that should there be, you would handle before it even reaching my desk.

I would highly recommend you as a master of your trade. I look forward to working many more projects together. Best Regards,"

Robert D. Scott | Vice President | The DANE Group on 11/10/14


"Dear Mr. Meng: This letter is to let you know how much we have appreciated working with Kaal Construction Inc over the last several years.

The guys at Kaal Construction has always provided us with excellent Services. You have been very efficient, easy to reach and have always gone the extra mile to ensure the success of the projects.

We want to thank you sincerely for your continued efforts and look forward to a great working relationship with Midwestern Construction and Management. Regards,"

Bill Kenneally | President, Ceo | Midwestern Construction & Management Inc. on 11/10/14


"Dear Kurt, We wanted to tell you what a pleasure it is working with you and your team at Kaal Constuction. Your quality responsiveness and implementations have been far above industry norms and even our expectations. It is a pleasure to work with a company which understands and accommodates client requests but also adds value to them with inventive actions and ideas. We at North Shore Renovations are delighted with Kaal Construction and their team and see this as a long-term mutually- beneficial relationship. Please thank everyone there for me. Sincerely, "

George Naftanel | Project Manager | North Shore Renovations, Inc. on 11/10/14


"Thank You,
I dreaded looking for a contractor because I just knew that I was going to find "vultures" looking for easy prey and all the money they could get. However, when I met Kurt from Kaal Construction, my worry turned into an eagerness to began working on not only a roof project, but others as well. Kurt has an approach that will make you feel as if he's your uncle or family friend handling a project that is complex and often times difficult. I was very pleased with his insight and reciprocated enthusiasm in working with me. He made sure that I knew what his company was all about - providing the best service at a reasonable price. I can admit that I was skeptical at first, but once the ball got rolling on my roof and interior projects, I was pleased. All of his staff that he had working on and in my home were prompt, professional and efficient. When I first set out to find a contractor, I wanted someone that I could use for years to come and not just one job. I wanted excellent service, workmanship and promises kept - I beleive I found that by working with Kurt and Kaal Construction. Needless to say I will be using them again in the very near future on more of my home improvement projects. If you think this is a review by a relative, employee or friend of Kaal, well that's probably a good thing because that's exactly how I felt! Like I said, Kurt was like that uncle or family friend that made sure my the jobs were done right and my satisfaction was his top priority."

B. Beck on 7/25/2014


"Kaal Construction and Kurt Meng deserve a heartfelt thank you for a job well done. The work was completed as promised and in the time frame predicted. Mr. Meng was always quick to answer any phone calls and address my concerns. They worked efficiently and clean up was superb. Neighbors have complimented the new roof. I would highly recommend Kaal Construction with no hesitation."

Julie D. on 6/25/2014


"I had received a few roofing estimates from high pressured sales men,then I came across KAAL construction.There was no pressure just an honest man that took the time to explain what needed to be done.The crew showed up when they were scheduled,did their job,cleaned up and were gone in 6 hours.There was contant communication.And I felt informed and confident thru the process.I would HIGHLY recommend this company!"

Cindy S. on 5/2/2014


Kurt Meng and KAAL Construction earned my highest praise for their work on my roof. Kurt personally insured I received a new roof on my home through his tireless work with the insurance company, first identifying the damage, researching and then identified the hail storm that caused the problem, realizing he couldn't match my shingles since the company had discontinued the style, and then constantly pushing the insurance claim until I had an entirely new roof to preserve the integrity of my house. Kurt worked with us to find the perfect roof for our nearly 100-year-old house and his execution was excellent. His crews were polite and respectful and represented KAAL well and Kurt constantly communicated with me to discuss first the insurance claim and then to make sure the work was perfect. My experience was Kurt Meng and KAAL was excellent and I cannot recommend him and his work enough.

Vic Gideon on 04/19/2014 (Better Business Bureau Review)


After having a tree fall on my house and working with a different contractor that couldn't even remember my name, I called Kurt from KAAL Construction and asked for help. Even though deep in the heart of winter, Kurt was quick and efficient about getting everything settle with the insurance company so he could began repairing the damage to my house. He keep me in the loop the whole way, making sure that I knew my options. Once the repairs began, I knew I had made the right choice. Kurt and his crew did a great job especially in such tough conditions. If there's ever anything I need done to my house, I'll be giving KAAL a call first thing.

Benjamin Vanek on 02/23/2014 (Better Business Bureau Review)


I needed an emergency repair on the Sunday before Christmas, called several roofers in the Lorain County area, Kurt from KAAL called me back within 2 hours and was at my house within another hour. Kurt performed the repairs required and provided me with a fair estimate of additional recommended work. Very positive experience.

David Foeder on 01/01/2014 (Better Business Bureau Review)


"On behalf of my 91 year old Father we are very satisfied with the work performed by the crew from start to finish. The men need little or no direction as they are all very experienced in what procedures need to be done. They worked through some cold windy conditions, but took no shortcuts that would have comprised the quality of the work. We were amazed that the old roof, two layers, would be torn off and the new roof would be totally completed in one work day. Two days later, on schedule, the gutters and downspouts were installed. Kurt arrived several times during each process to inspect and check in with us to verify our satisfaction. KAAL is very prompt to show up when they promised, they are very thorough and detail oriented. Older folks worry about these things but my Father is very impressed and happy with the job and with Kurt. I would just recommend to remember to notify customers to cover things in attics or garages prior to tear off."

Larry Stevanus on 12/10/2013 (Better Business Bureau Review)


"I had a very good experience. Kurt is a great guy and I would suggest him and his company for anyone looking for a roofer. I was very happy with the work that was done. I will definitely go back to them when I need work done on my house. "

Jesse W. on 11/16/2013 (Better Business Bureau Review)


"KAAL Construction replaced the roof on my house in September 2013, and I was very happy with the whole experience. A friend of mine referred Kurt and his company to me, having worked with them in the past with good experiences, and I too was very happy with them. Kurt was great to work with, always available over phone and even stopped over a couple of times before we got started and afterwards to make sure we were happy. The crew was polite and cleaned up very well after the job. We only had the roof replaced a couple of months ago, so I can't comment on the long-term quality of the job they did yet, but everything looks good so far. I would definitely do business with them again and would recommend them highly to others. "

Chris G. on 11/6/2013 (Better Business Bureau Review)


"After starting with another roofing company, I called Kaal Construction for a second opinion. Kurt was great to deal with. In no way did he try to push us into doing anything we didn't want to have done. He was able to work with our insurance company and handled everything for us. We have a new roof and trim and it looks great! The guys that did the roof were very nice and cleaned everything up as if they were never there. I refereed Kaal to my parents and a week later they had a major leak fixed by them with the same results."

Cheryl A. on 9/26/2013 (Better Business Bureau Review)


"Met all of our expectations with our roof problems. Very professional & excellent quality "

Frank T. on 9/19/2013 (Better Business Bureau Review)


"KAAL Construction repaired my roof and i couldn't be happier! They were honest and did a great job. Explained everything to me before and after the job. I would highly recommend them."

Michael A. on 8/9/2013 (Better Business Bureau Review)


"My husband and I were not looking forward to the tremendous chore of replacing our roof. KAAL Construction made the process easier by providing us answers to all our questions. This company proved to be knowledgeable, professional, courteous and hard working. The team work that was demonstrated was beyond belief. We highly recommend KAAL Construction."

Linda & Paul on 8/7/2013 (Better Business Bureau Review)


"I had very positive experience with Kurt and his team. Kurt responded to me very promptly. He came out and checked on the damage the same day I called him, and his team fixed the roof the next day. We had a lot of rain that week, so I really appreciate that they took care of our problem so quickly. I also appreciate that Kurt sent me a lot of pictures of our roof and offered to meet with my husband and I to go over them. They are very professional and friendly. I would recommend KAAL based on our experience."

F.T. on 8/6/2013 (Better Business Bureau Review)


"The work that this business conducted was done perfectly and tastefully and most of all for a reasonable amount. I have no complaints. My house came out beautifully and the work was performed in a careful, detailed manner. They went above and beyond my expectations anticipating what I would want and what it was more convenient and stylish. They offered suggestions and took their time making things right for me and in fulfilling my vision for my home in the cottage style that I love."

Ana F. on 5/20/2013 (Better Business Bureau Review)


"My wife and I are extremely pleased with the entire process from the initial discovery meeting to the choice of siding materials to pricing. Kurt Meng and his crew have done a wonderful job executing on what's been agreed to, they kept us in the loop the entire time and have met all of our expectations. The project was completed on time and without any interruption to our daily routine. In addition, we've had new stone installed and the individual that Kurt had recommended had done a wonderful job also. We've received numerous positive comments from neighbors and passersby."

Mazen F. on 5/20/2013 (Better Business Bureau Review)


"Working with KAAL Construction was a pleasure. Sometimes dealing with contractors can be difficult, but not with the team of KAAL Construction. From the owner all the way to the last KAAL employee, I was treated like a valued customer with respect and politeness. I even received feedback from the neighbors that said the KAAL employees were so very nice and pleasurable. In addition, the price was right, the project (a very difficult one) was done timely and it looks great. One last thing, Kurt from KAAL was great when it came to working with y insurance company. He was able to get the most from my insurance claim for which I am very satisfied."

James B. on 5/13/2013 (Better Business Bureau Review)


"Found KAAL Construction to be very professional.He followed through on all aspects of the job.His crew was fantastic.I am very happy with the results. I would recommend him highly."

Carol C. on 4/20/2013 (Better Business Bureau Review)


"My husband and I were very satisfied with the work done by KAAL Construction. Kurt inspected the storm damage done to our siding, corresponded with the insurance company, and made sure that our claim was handled fairly. He guided us thru the color selections for the new siding, trim, and shutters. His crew did a great job, and now our home looks brand new. I would not hesitate to recommend his company; as a matter of fact our neighbor called with questions, and now she is also having her home redone. Thanks Kurt!"

Carol W. on 3/18/2013 (Better Business Bureau Review)


"I had some damage to my home back when Hurricane Sandy had torn through the East Coast. I attempted to work with numerous companies to fix my home over 5 months not one would follow through with either coming out or wanting to fix my problem. I called Kaal Construction and dealt with the owner who provided me with a FAIR estimate for repair and put me on his schedule. My home was repaired finally and I could not be more pleased with the professionalism of his construction team. Thank you Kaal for a job well done I will be sure to refer you any chance I get."

Mike K. on 3/27/2013 (Better Business Bureau Review)


"KAAL Construction has been very thorough with the entire process of replacing my roof that was damaged from hurricane Sandy. Kurt has made numerous house calls and had to deal with my mortgage company who made everything very difficult. Kurt was very professional and i will recommend Kurt and KAAL Construction to my friends and family. I am very pleased with the customer service and expertise from KAAL Construction staff. Thank you ***** ******"

Ronna G. on 1/3/2013


"Dealt with the owner numerous times and he was always knowledgeable and fair priced. I WOULD and have recommended KAAL Construction Inc to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague. "

William G. in 12/4/2012


"My husband and I had such a great experience with Kaal Construction Inc. Kurt really listened to what We wanted And delivered in a professional ,quality and efficient way. he helped assit with our insurance company... So that everything ran smoothly. I have referred Kaal construction Inc. to friends and family With confidence that they will be as happy as we are with Their Work. Thank you again Kurt I LOVE MY HOUSE!!! Regards ****** ***** "

Maxine J. in 12/3/2012


"KAAL CONSTRUCTION DID A WONDERFUL JOB ON A NEW ROOF- BEAUTIFUL IN A TIMELY MANNER. NICE JOB!!!!! KURT THE PRESIDENT IS VERY AMIABLE AND HELPFUL WITH INSURANCE DOCUMENTATION AND IN GENERAL. VERY PLEASENT EXPERIENCE."

Joanne O. in 12/14/2012


"After 40 years of living in our home it was time to upgrade! We had new windows, roof and siding installed on our home in North Ridgeville. Our house has never looked better thanks to the hard work performed by Kaal Construction. The complete job ran like a well-oiled machine from start to finish! Thank You."

Mickey H. in North Ridgeville, OH


"The guys at KAAL Construction, Inc replaced my pool room roof with a commercial type roof. Kurt worked side by side with my Insurance company to get everything approved. The complete process went great! I already have referred KAAL Construction, Inc to a few family members. God Bless."

Jim R. in North Royalton, OH


"Hi everyone, Let me start by saying I am writing this review on behalf of my 96 year old Mother. We live out of state and are always concerned about the health and welfare of my mother. She had experienced a storm last year and had several contractors stop by her house to mention that she may have weather damage to her house roof. She had no idea what to do and how to deal with her insurance company. After performing our due diligence we contacted Kurt and KAAL Construction, Inc.

Kurt came out to my mother’s house personally and sat for hours with her to explain how everything worked with the insurance claim and also dealt with her insurance company directly to make sure everything went smoothly. He even hired a company by the name of Vital Angels to take my mother out of the house to run errands the day he performed the work so she didn’t have to be around for all the noise and ciaos. Kurt and the team of KAAL Construction, Inc, we cannot thank you enough for all your hard work and personal care with my mother and her home.
Sincerely,

Cheryl B. in Brunswick, OH


"We found the KAAL Construction, Inc website to be very informative and that helped us make our decision. Your company was very dedicated to doing a good job and it shows. Our new siding definitely adds to the look of our house and workshop. They look brand new!"

Hingles Family in North Royalton, OH


"What an outstanding job you did on the roof and siding of our rental property and we truly enjoyed working with your company. You more than met our expectations and did what you said you were and with the quality of work that was promised. When we arrived at the rental and saw the new roof and siding we just loved it and are so proud of this house again. The work was efficient and thorough and everyone was respectful. By the way, we have received so many compliments on your work and the home looks complete again. We will highly recommend your services to anyone who is looking for quality work."

John & Rebecca G. in Westlake, OH


"Your company obviously cares about the service it supplies to its customers. You have renewed our confidence in professional people who do professional work as promised. We certainly hope we don’t need another roof in the future, but if we should we will definitely contact the crew at KAAL Construction, Inc for the job and their guaranteed products. We can’t thank you enough for going the extra mile for us. It was definitely a pleasure doing business with you."

Rachel & Mike R. in Ridgeville, OH


If you are looking for a roofing, siding, storm damage, or insurance repair specialist in the greater Cleveland area then please call 440-731-8282 or complete our online request form.